The grace of the father

The son is in the father as the father is in the son.  The joy or the happiness of the son is in the father as the joy or the happiness of the father is in the son.

We all are sons, and even though some of us may not be fathers, we have the grace and the joy and the happiness of the father.

I am a son and even though I am no father, I do have the joy and the happiness of father, and I have the joy and the happiness before I became son.  Before being son, I was already son in joy and in happiness in my father through the joy and through the happiness and through the grace of my father.  After my birth, I had my joy, the joy of the father and the joy of the son.

In other words, the grace or the joy or the happiness of the father is in the son as the grace or the joy or the happiness of the son is in the father.  There is no other or greater grace or greater joy or greater happiness that is able alone to take or to occupy that space of the father, not even the joy of mother, not of sister, not of brother or friend or even grandparents.

Thus, the grace or the joy or the happiness of the father as also is the grace or the joy or the happiness of the son is completed or perfected or re-established, or refreshed or renewed as or by the father when the father renames the son as beloved.  That new name is a new adoption by the father and thus makes his son as a new son, allowing the son a second birth but without being born again!  But for that adoption or rename to happen, the son must make the father the joy and the happiness of the son as once the father did.

Leave a Reply

